The French Twist series by Sandra Bird

Bon Appetit: A Novel (French Twist Book 2)   Piece de Resistance: A Novel (French Twist Book 3)  Let Them Eat Cake: A Novel (French Twist Book 1)

The first book in the trilogy had me intrigued to follow French Twist series, to follow Lexi’s  training, lifestyle and way to the happy ending. I was looking on it as a complete contrast to my own journey on this, as someone from a broken and dysfunctional family, with no faith and few morals (!). It was a somehow quieter and less painfull road that Lexie took, and even so was thoroughly enjoyable. Yet, compared to some of my capers, it was a little bland- but maybe that’s jealousy talking! Enjoyed all three as really good Christian novels.


Yet maybe it’s a reflection of American culture (as the UK’s highest aspiration used to be to marry a Doctor), Lexi ends up with the Lawyer dull Dan. Never was there such a lacklustre, uninteresting man with no depth. Can’t understand why she fell for Mr Wishywashy. Each to her own I suppose!!!!!!


2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alysha Kaye
    Feb 26, 2015 @ 18:54:42

    Nice post:) They sounds like great reads! Hope you check out my debut novel, THE WAITING ROOM.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: