Anna’s eBook Review AWARDS 2013

Stargazy Pie

There has been a change in the free lists this year, and it’s not all good. Since the occurrence of Sheds of Gray, there has been steadily more and more porn, making me switch from Amazon.de to .com!  There are more mystery murders,’Krimis‘ in German which I feel says it all. Romance is about the same. But the main trend is for samplers from well known authors and multi book editions. One good thing is that more information is being put in the title, you can see straight way when you’re going to hit another novella series. There are now specific eBook publishers, but sometimes the quality from the private writer seems higher!  Enough.  Not such an outstanding year this year, but here goes! When you read the reviews you will see the grounds for my awards!

Best Christian Book: Altar Ego by Craig Groeschel. https://booksandanna.wordpress.com/2013/03/25/altar-ego-by-craig-groeschel/

Sexiest Hero: Alex in Stargazy Pie, https://booksandanna.wordpress.com/2013/08/05/stargazy-pie-b…ura-lockington/

Best Heroine,  Erin in the Santa Society,  https://booksandanna.wordpress.com/2013/12/29/the-santa-soci…ristine-mccord/

Best New Writer;  Amanda Petyt for  Bosomed Deep in Vines,  https://booksandanna.wordpress.com/2013/12/09/bosomed-deep-i…y-amanda-petyt/ ‎

Science Fiction is a tie!  For the deepest, most literary (!)  A chair between the Rails by G.T Anders,  https://booksandanna.wordpress.com/2013/11/01/a-chair-betwee…-by-g-t-anders

For the most amusing, thought provoking, Siren by Larry Jeram Croft  https://booksandanna.wordpress.com/2013/07/16/siren-by-larry-jeram-croft/

The Best Country book, Town and Country  by Wendy Lewis, https://booksandanna.wordpress.com/2013/08/12/town-and-count…by-wendy-lewis/

The Laddiest book, The Diaries of an Expectant and Hapless Father by Pete Sortwell, https://booksandanna.wordpress.com/2013/10/28/the-diaries-of…-pete-sortwell/

Best Horsey books , Bev Petersen, https://booksandanna.wordpress.com/2013/06/01/horses-and-her…y-bev-peterson/

Best Spin off, Charlotte, Pride and Prejudice continues by Karen Aminadra, https://booksandanna.wordpress.com/2013/06/21//

Funniest Book; The Seven Steps to Closure by Donna Joy Usher, https://booksandanna.wordpress.com/2013/08/19/the-seven-step…onna-joy-usher/

Book of the Year: Stargazy Pie by Laura Lockington,  https://booksandanna.wordpress.com/2013/08/05/stargazy-pie-b…ura-lockington/

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: