Stargazy Pie by Laura Lockington

 

Stargazy Pie

I’m so sad that I’ve now read all Laura Lockington’s books, and I’ll have to wait for her next opus.

Stargazy Pie, although her second book, I liked more than The Cornish Affair! Poppy worked so well as the quiet girl, thrown into this mad family, but proves she has the same seeds of eccentricity as she tries to look after Jicky the monkey, and has an encounter with a random, mysterious man on the train  The completely barking family of the Stantons had me entranced, I want a family like that, but then again, perhaps there were seeds of this in mine –that’s enough!  There’s the hints of Cornish magic all around the corners of the story, and it’s set at Christmas, one of my favourite times of year to read about. And as for Alex………this is just the most feel good, special, really funny read I’ve had this year!

Leave a Reply

