Absence of Grace by Ann Warner

Absence of Grace

Having enjoyed Counterpointe so much, and desperate for something good to read, I picked this up  and was so pleased I did!  This is a lovely, gentle story, but I’m afraid that I sussed the dark secret in Clen’s life quite quickly! This is maybe due of my pet book, Song of Songs by Beverley Hughesdon.

However, this so well written with the pace and characterisations keeping me going. They were enhanced by the descriptions of Alaska – in fact being a snow junkie, I would rather have liked some snowy scenes. Usually when there is a dark secret I get irritated at waiting for this to be found out, but maybe because I sussed it (but I could have been wrong!), I enjoyed the very real journey of Clem to self  awareness and healing. It was a ‘guzzle’ book in that I couldn’t put it down!!!!!!!!!

However,   the one thing is, is that the title is a complete misnomer, it’s entirely about Grace………

Leave a Reply

