Siren by Larry Jeram-Croft

A new book hot off the press by my prolific brother!  This time he’s taken a new turn and written the Sci Fi book he’s always wanted to write.  I can remember as a kid hearing his theory about St Catherine’s Hill in Winchester having a spaceship buried under it!  As a Christian, I could easily take him to task about the lack of deity, giving aliens a God like power, but I think that the book is having such a good pop at the idiocy and cruelty of the human race that it becomes almost a metaphor for the freedom of salvation – I’ll probably get hate mail from him now……..  OK, enough of this, the book.

What I enjoyed most was the cameos of horror being thwarted by the new powers, such as the  execution, the downs baby being born healed. What would happen to us with no illness, no guns?  Despite the long spurious bit about the physics behind the planetary drive thingey, the thwarting of the USA, the Chinese and all the major powers was in itself such a chuckle, satisfying read, I loved it.  The world does need a kick up the backside and a bit of healthy disrespect for politics in my eyes, goes a long way!

So read this my friends with an open mind and  enjoy the just deserts!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

